Another blessing and succour from Allah Subhana Wa Taala

I fell into a pothole yesterday and twisted my dominant foot.
The pain was excruciating.
I drove to the reflexologist and Allah helped me to find the nearest parking spot.
I had to walk a 100 painful steps on the sidewalk (from the parking space) and ascend 5o flights of stairs to see the reflexologist.

I was rude to Allah because when I felt pain I said to Him “Ya Allah kenapa kau bagi aku nasib malang macam ni”?

I screamed and cried during the massage. The reflexologist said “Sabar, sabar”. I screamed saying “Tak tahan sabar”. Then he said, ” Istighfar, istighfar”. I retorted, “Dah sakit macam ni mana nak ingat Allah!”

After the massage, I was not sure that I could step with my injured dominant foot. So I just lied down on the massage bed. I recited Selawat Tafrijiyyah 20 times. Suddenly I sat upright and started walking back to my car. I descended the stairs by moving downward using my bottom rather than walking down the stairs. I had to walk on the sidewalk, Alhamdulillah I could still walk despite the excruciating pain. I recited Allah Allah in my heart each time I dragged my injured dominant foot.

The moral of my story is Allah helped me despite my cursing Him for the pain. It was my fault for falling into the pothole, I did not use the eyesight Allah bestowed upon me. I was awful to Allah for cursing at Him when I could not bear the pain.

Anyhow, this incident strengthened my faith in Allah’s immediate blessing and succour to me whenever I recite Selawat to His Lover, Rasulullah saw.

Allah blesses and rewards a sinner and ignorant Muslim like me. I don’t have to be pseudo-ulama who graduated from Al Azhar, Madinah, Muktah, Jordan Universities for Allah to bless and reward me.

Pseudo-ulama who graduated from Al Azhar, Madinah, Muktah, Jordan Universities are not Allah’s spokesmen, They do not have exclusive claim to Allah Subhana Wa Taala.

Allah blesses and rewards a sinner and ignorant Muslim like me.

Allah tak pilih bulu.


