What is Allah to me

To me

Allah Subhana Wa Ta’ala appreciates my effort reciting His Words (Al Quran), zikir and selawat, while I am still alive.

Allah ‘Azza wa Jalla rewards me instantly or subsequently, I do not have to wait for His reward, in the next world (after death or after everybody is brought to Padang Mahsyar to face Allah Subhana Wa Ta’ala).

Allah Subhana Wa Ta’ala does not render my effort reciting His Words (Al Quran), zikir and selawat, in vain.

Allah ‘Azza wa Jalla does not render my effort reciting His Words (Al Quran), zikir and selawat, futile.

Once I recited a simple selawat Allahumma solli ‘ala Saidina Muhammad wa ‘ala aalihi wa sohbihi wa sallim” 5000 times because I was facing a big problem.

Soon after, I went to a Surau to listen to a talk delivered by an Ustaz. The Ustaz sold a book entitled “Himpunan Selawat”. I bought the book and read it. I came across Selawat Munjiyyah which I recited 1000 times per day for 40 days. On the 38th day I recited Selawat Munjiyyah, a mean person helped me and treated me better until today. She stopped disturbing me.

I see her change for the better as Allah’s succour and reward for reciting Selawat Munjiyyah.

I do not have to wait for Allah’s reward for my effort reciting Selawat praising His Beloved Messenger Saidina Muhammad (peace be upon Him), after death, in my grave or while facing Him post-resurrection.
Allah rewards me in this world. Instantly or subsequently but certainly, eventually (if He so wills it).

Alhamdulillah Rabbil ‘Aalameen


