Unforgiven

I was moved when I read Johardy Ibrahim’s article on revenge. In his article, he highlighted the movie ‘Unforgiven’. For a while, I tried to ‘forgive & forget as well as forsake revenge’, heeding his advice in that article. However, I realised that forgiving remorseless and shameless psychotic abusers, consistently tormenting me, is something I must not do. It is foolish for me to forgive and forget my abusers because they are relentless, remorseless and shameless.

Another thing, there is a difference between taking revenge and surviving. I am not taking revenge now, I am merely surviving. I read a profound article ‘The Nastiest Political Tactic This Year’ by George F Will who wrote “Instead of raising money to disseminate their political speech, conservative individuals and groups, harassed and intimidated, have gone into a defensive crouch, raising little money and spending much money on defensive litigation.”

In my case, my abusers have battered, tortured, hounded and harassed me to the extent that I am now, in a defensive crouch, merely surviving, ever hyper-vigilant, anticipating their next attacks, evil schemes and harassment.

This blog is meant to shame my abusers, that is my vindication! They can never be forgiven because they have destroyed me!


